THE ACCURATERELOADING.COM PISTOL SHOOTING FORUM

Accuratereloading.com    The Accurate Reloading Forums    THE ACCURATE RELOADING.COM FORUMS  Hop To Forum Categories  Shooting  Hop To Forums  Pistol Shooting    I Need suggestions for new handgun

Moderators: Saeed
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

I Need suggestions for new handgun
 Login/Join

posted
I am graduating college here soon and my graduation present is going to be a handgun. Any suggestions on what i should get?

one of us
posted Hide Post
Need more info. What are the use parameters?

Mike

vmthtr@new.rr.com
920-562-4134

Posts: 224 | Location: Green Bay, WI | Registered: 08 November 2002Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
What are you expecting to do with it???

Being a newbie here, are you writing a finials paper??(troll watch)

Hunting, target, plinking and personal defense will need to be taken into consideration before you can make a choice.

Posts: 17552 | Location: Eastern Washington | Registered: 23 October 2009Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
GO BIG
LIKE A 500 with a long barrel and a mil dot scope.
Just in case you want to shoot a Grizzly
Larry

Posts: 1571 | Location: New Mexico Texas Border | Registered: 29 March 2009Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of MacD37
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by dtrain:
I am graduating college here soon and my graduation present is going to be a handgun. Any suggestions on what i should get?

The choice depends on wht you want to use the handgun for. If it for hunting then go big, if you want it for self defence then there are a number of types and sizes that will fit what ever way you want to carry, or if you want it for HOME defence, then the caliber and/or type of bullets so you don't shoot through walls and kill some of your own family. V I Green says we need more info! There are no "ONE SIZE FITS ALL" handguns.

....Mac >>>===(x)===> MacD37, ...and DUGABOY1
DRSS Charter member