New
Find
Notify
Tools

470 Nitro cases
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
I need to replenish my supply of 470 Nitro brass and have been sopping around. I was surprised to see the difference in the cost of Norma 470 brass. Midway wants $112.99/20, Huntington $71.98/20. Any one find some cheeper?

Huntington also has Jamison cases for $46.98/20. How good is the Jamison compared to Norma?

465H&H

Posts: 5686 | Location: Nampa, Idaho | Registered: 10 February 2005Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of ROSCOE
posted Hide Post
I have not had good luck with Norma Brass in my rifles. They tend to separate after a few loads. I understand Norma may now offer a better product now...so it may be worth a try. I have no experience with Jamison, however if it is similar to the old Bell brass I think you will be happy with it. The best brass I have found is the Federal...but it is difficult to find!

R. Lee Ermey: "The deadliest weapon in the world is a Marine and his rifle."
We're going to be "gifted" with a health care plan we are forced to purchase and fined if we don't, Which purportedly covers at least ten million more people, without adding a single new doctor, but provides for 16,000 new IRS agents, written by a committee whose chairman says he doesn't understand it, passed by a Congress that didn't read it but exempted themselves from it, and signed by a President, with funding administered by a treasury chief who didn't pay his taxes, for which we'll be taxed for four years before any benefits take effect, by a government which has already bankrupted Social Security and Medicare, all to be overseen by a surgeon general who is obese, and financed by a country that's broke!!!!! 'What the hell could possibly go wrong?'

Posts: 2122 | Location: Arkansas | Registered: 03 June 2000Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post