New
Find
Notify
Tools

Heym Double
 Login/Join

one of us
posted
OK....I need the experts on this one. I have come across a Heym 88B double in 458 win with 12 ga shotgun barrels. The gun is very nice with little, if any, percievable wear. The bores appear 99% if not perfect. Although I'm no expert, even though I do own a double and have shot it a few hundred times, the gun seems as tight as new....no move whatsoever with either the rifle or shotgun barrels. It balances sweet with both the rifle and shotgun barrels. The ribs look great. The top of the rib, near the breech says Heckler & Koch, and the rear lug says Heym. The caliber is stamped under the barrels next to the lug. Wood is very nice. The recoil pad is a bit firm and I would replace it with a new one. It honestly looks like a gun a guy bought, shot very little and traded it in for something else.
I have very briefly talked to Chis (new guy) about it via phone.
I would have JJ re-chamber for 450 NE and have him put a new pad on it.

Here's the good part....it's mine for $9200.

DEAL????

THANKS!

Gary
DRSS
NRA Lifer

Posts: 1970 | Location: NE Georgia, USA | Registered: 21 March 2002Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of ozhunter
posted Hide Post
Sound good to me and you might be happy leaving it as a 458win.
ozhunter

Posts: 5886 | Location: Sydney,Australia  | Registered: 03 July 2005Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of MacD37
posted Hide Post
Buy IT! JJ can do a proper job for you! thumb

....Mac >>>===(x)===> MacD37, ...and DUGABOY1
DRSS Charter member
"If I die today, I've had a life well spent, for I've been to see the Elephant, and smelled the smoke of Africa!"~ME 1982

Hands of Old Elmer Keith

Posts: 14634 | Location: TEXAS | Registered: 08 June 2000Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of 577NitroExpress
posted Hide Post
FRIGGIN DEAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

577NitroExpress
Double Rifle Shooters Society
Francotte .470 Nitro Express

If stupidity hurt, a lot of people would be walking around screaming...