THE ACCURATERELOADING.COM DOUBLE RIFLES FORUM

Accuratereloading.com    The Accurate Reloading Forums    THE ACCURATE RELOADING.COM FORUMS  Hop To Forum Categories  Rifles  Hop To Forums  Double Rifles    Seeking experienced opinions of the Heym PH model double
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Seeking experienced opinions of the Heym PH model double
 Login/Join

Picture of Anbessa Gedai
posted
I'm giving serious thought (hell it HAS to be serious given what a good double costs now a days!) to ordering a new HEYM PH model double in 500 N.E. Would appreciate any experienced opinions regarding the HEYM big bore double; quality, reliability, durability, etc. Or on the other hand any known problems, faults, weak points?? Anyone on the Forum having first hand experience or reliable reports from hunting buddies, PH's, etc. would much appreciate your inputs / discussion . . . thanks

"Africaphile of note"
Life Member SCI
Life Member NRA

One of Us
posted Hide Post
I have no personal experience with the Heym but the guys at Champlin Firearms speak very highly of them and they should know.

Posts: 362 | Location: Oklahoma | Registered: 25 July 2009Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
I believe that Ivan Carter, a member here, shoots a Heym. Perhaps he could offer some insight.

Posts: 4214 | Location: Southern Colorado | Registered: 09 October 2011Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
there are good rifles i have shoot a few or them. I'm ging to be ordering a bradshaw double soon check Balieys work out on this forum

Posts: 3818 | Location: kenya, tanzania,RSA,Uganda or Ethophia depending on day of the week | Registered: 27 May 2009Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of subsailor74
posted Hide Post