New
Find
Notify
Tools

witch double is best?
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
I have been hunting DG for a few years now and am thinking of getting a double.I live in SA and do not know witch to by,everyone here say a krieghoff in 470 or 500.I am looking for a working rifle not something fancy and not to expensive.

One of Us
Picture of Mafunyane
posted Hide Post
Hi nongwe
Keep your bolt action why do you want a double???

Just kidding!!!When are you and me going to shoot another Hippo?

All that is needed for evil to triumph is for good men to do nothing!!

Posts: 53 | Location: Limpopo province South Africa | Registered: 27 January 2010Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of MacD37
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by nongwe:
I have been hunting DG for a few years now and am thinking of getting a double.I live in SA and do not know witch to by,everyone here say a krieghoff in 470 or 500.I am looking for a working rifle not something fancy and not to expensive.