New
Find
Notify
Tools

Shooting the .600NE V-C
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
Well, I finally got around to shooting the new .600NE double. Honestly, I loved it! This new gun fits me alot better than the .577NE did, and it was alot of fun to shoot.

I fired it a total of 8 times in about 5 minutes - but below is my initial 3 shot group at 35 yards, off hand (I forgot my sticks). The first shot was the center-low shot, which I fired just a single shot. The other two shots were both barrels fired in rapid sucession. Dis-regard the smaller hole in the middle, that was my .300 RUM - I was just checking it at 100 yards.

Paul kindly sent me some loaded rounds a few weeks ago, and the CEB boys have loaded and sent me 50 additional rounds that will be here by Friday. I'm no shooting expert, but I'll take it at 35 yards - off hand. The CEB's seem to shoot just fine, now I can't wait to see what the .600NE does to a Zim elephant next month! Hopefully I shoot this time, better than my last outing with the double (I also hope my PH is not reading this thread Eeker)

Aaron Neilson
Global Hunting Resources
303-619-2872: Cell
globalhunts@aol.com
www.huntghr.com

Posts: 4884 | Location: Boise, Idaho | Registered: 05 March 2009Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
Aaron, where do you get those 6-foot square targets? :-)

Posts: 20106 | Location: Very NW NJ up in the Mountains | Registered: 14 June 2009Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
Biebs!

That was priceless!

Fact of the matter, I am thinking he is already MOE (Minute of Elephant).

Matt

Posts: 374 | Location: Anchorage AK | Registered: 26 April 2006Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
He will need to get closer than 35 yards for a brain shot.

Big Grin
465H&H

Posts: 5686 | Location: Nampa, Idaho | Registered: 10 February 2005Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of CCMDoc
posted Hide Post
Aaron,
Sounds like you had a great outing. tu2