THE ACCURATERELOADING.COM DOUBLE RIFLES FORUM

Accuratereloading.com    The Accurate Reloading Forums    THE ACCURATE RELOADING.COM FORUMS  Hop To Forum Categories  Rifles  Hop To Forums  Double Rifles    Question about the barrels of a Hawes Matador on GunsAmerica.
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Question about the barrels of a Hawes Matador on GunsAmerica.
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
I check the web every week to see what kind of doubles are available and just to see what the world has to offer. I came across a Hawes Matador II in 500. Don't know anything about them, don't have the necessary funds yet, but was inquisitive about one of the photos of the rifle on GunsAmerica. I have included the link. It the last picture, Are those sleeved barrels? I have little to know experience with doubles and was wondering about this.

http://www.gunsamerica.com/926...ss_Double_Rifle.htm#

A school teacher with champagne tastes, and a beer pocket book.

Posts: 46 | Location: South GA | Registered: 28 August 2009Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of Mike Brooks
posted Hide Post
Yes they are sleeved barrels built from a mono block.
I've never heard of a Hawes, Where was it made?

NRA Life
ASSRA Life
DRSS

Today's Quote:
Give a man a fish and he eats for a day. Give a man a welfare check, a free cell phone with free monthly minutes, food stamps, section 8 housing, a forty ounce malt liquor, a crack pipe and some Air Jordan's and he votes Democrat for a lifetime.

Posts: 4096 | Location: Cherkasy Ukraine  | Registered: 19 November 2005Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
bkhall,

Yes...those are sleeved barrels beer

DRSS &
Bolt Action Trash

Posts: 860 | Location: Arizona + Just as far as memory reaches | Registered: 04 February 2007Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post