THE ACCURATERELOADING.COM DOUBLE RIFLES FORUM

Accuratereloading.com    The Accurate Reloading Forums    THE ACCURATE RELOADING.COM FORUMS  Hop To Forum Categories  Rifles  Hop To Forums  Double Rifles    Sub 20K Westley Richards .470
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Sub 20K Westley Richards .470
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted

Posts: 1280 | Location: The Bluegrass State | Registered: 21 October 2014Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
I live quite close to G&H, if someone wants me to take a gander at it for them. I'm not a DR expert by any means, but Paul Chapman there will give me the straight scoop on it.

Posts: 20164 | Location: Very NW NJ up in the Mountains | Registered: 14 June 2009Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of tomahawker
posted Hide Post
Seen that, looks like nice.

Posts: 3527 | Registered: 27 November 2014Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of DCS Member
posted Hide Post
Did a child engrave it?

I meant to be DSC Member...bad typing skills.

Marcus Cady

DRSS

Posts: 3458 | Location: Dallas | Registered: 19 March 2008Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
Engraving looks the same as a couple of Jefferies I've seen. Contract engraver?

Dave

Posts: 2086 | Location: Seattle Washington, USA | Registered: 19 January 2004Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
Is my eyesight failing, or have the barrels shrunk?
There seems to be a step down between the standing breech face and the tubes.

One of Us
Picture of BaxterB
posted Hide Post
I’ve seen a few old W/Rs with engraving like that. The Hemingway 577 has similar. Frankly, I like it because it’s indicative of an era and an aesthetic that existed at the time. To me it’s different than the really weird stuff that Rigby puts out that is supposed to be life-like but where the lions look like they are either talking or chewing gum.

one of us
posted Hide Post