New
Find
Notify
Tools

He can fly
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
A man was in the waiting room at the hospital, pacing the floor. His wife was inside having their first child. After a while the doctor came out to talk to the nervous father.
"Well, your baby is here. It's a boy. And guess what? He can fly!" The doctor let go of the baby and it hit the floor with a SMACK. The father was irrate. The doctor calmed him down

"Don't worry, I'm a doctor. I know what I'm doing. Your baby really can fly. Watch." Again, the doctor picked up the baby, and this time tossed it across the room. Again, the baby hit the floor with a hard SMACK. The father was just about ready to kill the doctor.

"You idiot! You're going to kill my baby!"

"Don't worry. He just needs to be scared a little." So the doctor took the baby and held it out the third story window. The doctor let go of the baby and it hit the sidewalk below with a sickening SPLAT. The father was beside himself with anger.

"You son-of-a-bitch! I'm gonna kill you!"

"Hey, don't worry! I'm just joking with you. Your baby was stillborn."

Posts: 3986 | Location: in the tall grass "milling" around. | Registered: 09 December 2006Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of LRH270
posted Hide Post
That's just wrong.

Posts: 1582 | Location: Arizona and Nevada since 1979. | Registered: 19 December 2005Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of Jeff Sullivan
posted Hide Post
I normally don't comment on "humor" posts, but I had a close friend lose a baby a couple of months ago and find this shit tasteless.

Posts: 1229 | Location: Texas | Registered: 08 November 2005Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of Bobby Tomek
posted Hide Post
I normally don't comment on jokes, either -- but this isn't one. It is simply crude and tastless.

A local couple has been praying for a miracle that the doctors would be wrong and that their son may be born alive. They knew the outlook was bleak but hoped for at least a little time with him.

It wasn't to be.