New
Find
Notify
Tools

Re: What 22 Hornet Rifle
 Login/Join

one of us
posted Hide Post
I'm sure glad we all have a different view of what's attractive, otherwise we'd all be in a fist fight over the same girl (rifle). For someone to state their opinion of how a particular rifle looks as if it's a given, that came down off the mountain with Moses is a bit conceited as I see it.

My gun safe holds offerings from Savage, Ruger, Anschutz, Remington, Winchester, Sako, Cooper and CZ to name a few. I like the looks of the CZ's alot. Very European to my eye and certainly not the ugly duckling some seem to see, I think they are quite handsome.

If the magazine is offensive then have Roy Bertello modify it for $60.00, no biggie. As to safeties a lot of rifles safeties function differently from each other, I'm no mechanical wizard but even I have managed to figure all of em out, "pull instead of push" not that tuff a concept.

The wood that came on my latest CZ would be a $500.00 add at Cooper and the Kepplinger single set I added to a custom Remington is now up to almost $200.00 comes free on the CZ. I paid $430.00 for this rifle. In Hornet guise before I sent it off to become a .17 Ackley it exceeded the accuracy guarantee of Cooper and any other custom rifle I know of, better that a half inch 5 shots at 100.

I guess beauty is definitely in the eye of the beholder, I think CZ's are real good lookin and the ultra modern shape of the bolt and action in the Browning A Bolt as well as it's high gloss finish leaves me cold, wouldn't trade a CZ for one straight across. Go figure. Like the man said "Opinions are like a-- ----s, every body has one"!

Posts: 1181 | Location: Bozeman Montana | Registered: 04 April 2003Reply With Quote
posted Hide Post