New
Find
Notify
Tools

788 in a 6mm
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
Any of you fellow ever shoot a 788 in 6mm? There is a fellow near me wants to sell me his for $360.00 with a scope on top. Says he has not fired it in years.
Thanks FS

Posts: 698 | Location: Edmonton Alberta | Registered: 18 January 2005Reply With Quote
posted Hide Post
I have been shooting a 6mm 788 since 1976 and I think for that price it is a very good buy. Even if the scope is a throw away as long as the rifle is decent it is a very good buy.

Good Shooting
George

One of Us
Picture of CoyoteKiller82
posted Hide Post
if you don't buy it, send me a PM and I will! All joking aside...buy that rifle!!! You won't regret it

Posts: 504 | Location: Manitoba, Canada | Registered: 03 December 2007Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of 308Sako
posted Hide Post
When that model was a common one, it was virtually always touted as being the most accurate factory rifle the individual speaking on it had ever shot. The 788 have a positive reputation, based predominately upon their reported fast lock time.

Member NRA, SCI- Life #358 28+ years now!
DRSS, double owner-shooter since 1983, O/U .30-06 Browning Continental set.

Posts: 3611 | Location: LV NV | Registered: 22 October 2002Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
Yeah, jump on it before some one else who is knowledgeable does...

Posts: 16144 | Location: Southern Oregon USA | Registered: 04 January 2005Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of GoWyo
posted Hide Post
Howdy,

I have one. Hopefully it comes with an extra mag or two. If not, don't buy a $100 dollar orginal. There are after market mags out there now.