New
Find
Notify
Tools

loading the 22-6mm rem.
 Login/Join

one of us
posted
I have been shooting a 22-6mm for many years and have a good load for the 74 gr RWA cone point bullet. I am looking for some load data for other bullet weights such as the 77 gr Sierra and the 80 gr. Sierra. I am also looking at the 70 gr Swift bullet.
My rifle is a Winchester ss. short action with a 25" PacNor supermatch fluted barrel.It has a one in eight twist rate so should stabilize long bullets well.I started using the load data from my 74gr RWA cone point bullet on the 70 gr. Swift bullet and popped primers even backing off a grain of powder to start. I understand there is a TTH round that is its duplicate. Where can I find that load data?

square shooter

Posts: 2608 | Location: Moore, Oklahoma, USA | Registered: 28 December 2003Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of ramrod340
posted Hide Post
Some history and loads at the bottom.

http://www.ttha.com/224tth.htm

As usual just my $.02
Paul K

Posts: 12881 | Location: Mexico, MO | Registered: 02 April 2001Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
If 22centre fires become legal for roe deer in England (may occur in 18months) then I shall be making one of these.

Interested in what velocities you get with what powders with your 22-6mm rem.

One of Us
posted Hide Post