Find
Notify
Tools

Nationals!!!
 Login/Join

One of Us
Picture of Tyler Kemp
posted
I'm going to Nationals for 4-H in Smallbore Rifle. Currently I have been shooting smallbore competitively for about 3 months. Here's how I did. Big Grin
Ok, I figure I'll update this after my events, some people on the Remington forum said they'd like to see how I did, so here goes:

Day 1: Sighted in for silhouette, 104 degrees HOT at a pretty severe downhill angle, shot some real good groups.
Day 2: Guess sighting in how everyone did was a bad idea. We shot silhouette for score this morning, everyone shot high, it was only mid 60's, made everyones shots go high I guess. I got 8th overall, with a 20! The girl I spotted for got 1st individual with 25, our Missouri team got 1st. Hopefully we can keep it up, we got lots of pictures taken and some pretty nice gold medals. We sighted in for CMP tomorrow, hopefully temps will be about the same so we don't have the issues we did today. I had some good groups prone, then I also had some trigger control problems, hopefully I'll concentrate and get the 10-x's tomorrow!
Day 3: Shot CMP this morning, not sure of the exact individual rankings, will find out at the awards ceremony tonight. I shot a 580/600 (as of now, the scoring was a bit messed up), the girl I spot for shot a 589/600, only 5 off the best score ever. Of course those 5 points would be amazingly hard to come by. Her and I got interviewed by a local paper, they said the interview would be online. Our entire team did excellent, think we dropped 72 points out of 1800? I'll report back after the ceremony. Also sighted in for 3P tomorrow, but I think the heat was messing up my shots. My prone had two 7's in a row, one at 6 and one at 12, then a nice group that didn't want to move when my sights did.