New
Find
Notify
Tools

Re: Savage Model 10 Accuracy
 Login/Join

posted
Loner
I have been shooting for several years but mostly just plinking around. Only recently have I become interested in getting better accuracy from my rifles for target shooting/varmint hunting. I would like to learn all that I can about shooting and gunsmithing. I thought this would be a good place to start, guess I'll look elsewhere. Thanks for the sources. Do you know of any good books that I could start with for gunsmithing or making an accurate rifle? Any ideas would be great. About the extent of my knowledge of the internal workings of a firearm is from taking apart my marlin semi-auto rifle and just learning how it works by looking at it.

Bug,
Thanks for the info on the triggers, I believe mine has the accu-trigger since it is new, I'll take a look at it to verify.

Posts: 16 | Location: ohio | Registered: 06 March 2003Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
RM...