Notify
Tools

Pellet Recommendations
 Login/Join

One of Us
Picture of Clayman
posted
All,

I just purchased a new Stoeger X20S in .177 caliber for practice and some minor pest control. Any thoughts on who makes a good target and hunting pellet? I've got no experience with the newer, alloy pellets, but I'm curious as to how they perform on squirrel/rabbit size critters. I've seen the RWS Meisterkugeln pellets highly-regarded when it comes to accuracy.

Anybody have any recommendations in either category?

Posts: 1225 | Location: Gilbertsville, PA | Registered: 08 December 2005Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
My .177 rifle was not doing so well with RWS Match Meisterkugeln's---a tin the guy threw in with the purchase. Then I discovered why--they were too light--pistol pellets. I tried several brands and my gun shot best with Crosman Premiers--one of the cheaper pellets carried at WalMart. Just try and get the best group.

Posts: 3808 | Location: san angelo tx | Registered: 18 November 2009Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
You'll get better hunting results with heavier pellets.

Check out the variety here:
http://www.pyramydair.com

http://www.airgunsbbguns.com/1...s_air_guns_s/111.htm

http://www.photosbykev.com/wor...files/pelletdata.htm

One shot , one kill

Posts: 197 | Location: North Carolina | Registered: 13 December 2002Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of Clayman
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by carpetman1:
My .177 rifle was not doing so well with RWS Match Meisterkugeln's---a tin the guy threw in with the purchase. Then I discovered why--they were too light--pistol pellets. I tried several brands and my gun shot best with Crosman Premiers--one of the cheaper pellets carried at WalMart. Just try and get the best group.