New
Find
Notify
Tools

Brooklands Safaris Hunt in Zimbabwe
 Login/Join

one of us
posted
Thanks to everyone for yhour patience. My Spider bites are doing fine.
If possible any questions about my hunt, please start a seperate thread so this does not get too long, thus each question will have a life of its own keeping this thread from getting to long.
First a short review.
My hunt was to take place in 3 seperate areas.
First elephant bull 2 on quota, pluss 4 crop mraiders, in the Deka on the boundayr with Hwange Natioinal Park. Then to the OMAY for 6 mcow elephants, crock, hippo and buff bull if we saw nice ones. Then to Brooklands area in the SAVE Valley for plains game, leopard and 2 buffalo.
Company: Brooklands Safaris. this is my first time to hunt with Brooklands. I cannot say enough nice things about the company and its owner Barry Deacon. First class in every respect, camps food etc.
PH: Dale Des Fountain [Donza]. This was my first safari with Donza, but i had the advantage of having him as my gueat on my deer lease in 2005 and 2006 where we shot several thousand rounds of pistol and rifle rounds. We had camped together, broken bread and drank a little whisky, so when I landed in Zim we were already friends and known entities.
Vidoegrapher ian Lewis. Ian had videoed my forst Safari in 2004. He is a great guy and a great Videographer. He too had atteneded both shooting sessions at my deer lease. I will not hunt Africa without him doing the video.
He is a real pro and a great friend.
Also aborad was "Quinn". He is a registered PH who was on my Safari to learn how to do a video from Ian. I met him in Dallas at the Safari Show. Ian asked me if he could "come along" and as he was a great guy I agreed. He was with us for about half of the Safari.

Donza and I had the "talk" that each client/PH should have.