Find
Notify
Tools

HHK Safaris
 Login/Join

one of us
Picture of Greg R
posted
A client and I just returned from hunting with HHK Safaris in ZImbabwe. I have been booking for HHK for a couple of years so I didn't expect anything less than a great safari, and we weren't disapointed. You hear a lot about fuel and other supplies being in short supply in Zimbabwe, but HHK is big enough to be able to import their own fuel ,which they deliver to their camps in their own fuel trucks, and supplies which their own fleet of trucks delivers to the camps.

We started off in Chirisa where my client took a 50 pound Elephant in less than 2 hours on the first morning. I took an ancient Dugga Boy the second day and a big female Buffalo while hunting cow Elephant. After 5 days, we went to Chete so my client could hunt Hippo and Croc and I could hunt Elephant. We had some bad luck with the Hippo and Croc, and it ended up taking 7 days to get them both down. This was no one's fault. Everything just seemed to sense our presence every time he was about to pull the trigger. With only 1 day left after the Croc was shot, I made a half-hearted attempt to hunt tuskless Elephant, then took a 53" Kudu close to the end of the last day.

We had an excellent safari. Everything went smoothly, and the camps and areas were first rate. I can highly recommend HHK Safaris.

Posts: 798 | Location: Sugar Land, TX 77478 | Registered: 03 October 2001Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
Dear Greg

Who was your PH? I hunted with these fellows last year and had a great time. Unfortunately, this year my schedule and their available times did not work out. I am looking forward to trying to hunt with them with my daughter and/or son in the future.

one of us
Picture of Nitro Express
posted Hide Post
Dr. Bob:

You need to check your private mail.

Posts: 1546 | Location: Native Texan Now In Jacksonville, Florida, USA | Registered: 10 July 2000Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of Greg R
posted Hide Post