New
Find
Notify
Tools

.380 practice
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
I have been picking up range brass (pistol) for about two years now. The break down is about 80% 9mm, 10% .40 S&W, and 10% .45ACP. I have found a grand total of about 6 pieces of .380 brass.

Does this mean that people with .380s seldom practice, or is there some other explanation?

Posts: 291 | Location: Gettysburg, PA | Registered: 03 August 2005Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
Interesting. I am seeing a lot more 40's as a percentage than you are. Primarily the Winchester white box. I agree on the 380 though. I have one but rarely take it to the range!
Peter.

Be without fear in the face of your enemies. Be brave and upright, that God may love thee. Speak the truth always, even if it leads to your death. Safeguard the helpless and do no wrong;

Posts: 10514 | Location: Jacksonville, Florida | Registered: 09 January 2004Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of Bob in TX
posted Hide Post
Also, both .380 ammo and brass have been harder to find. I have a .380 and practice with it regularly along with my 2 40's, my 38, and my 357. Just from contact with folks who own .380's, I would have to say they don't practice with them as much. They should practice more with them........

Bob

There is room for all of God's creatures....right next to the mashed potatoes.
http://texaspredatorposse.ipbhost.com/

Posts: 3065 | Location: Hondo, Texas USA | Registered: 28 August 2001Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
380 ammo was almost none existent for about 2 years. My bet would be people weren't shooting it even if they had it.

Perry

Posts: 2247 | Location: South Texas | Registered: 01 November 2005Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
sadly i believe that most of the smaller rounds people buy for are pocket pistols that they may carry once in awhile but rarely if ever shoot them. not good thinking there, buy something to defend you life with and then don't pratice with it