THE ACCURATERELOADING.COM VARMINT HUNTING FORUM

Accuratereloading.com    The Accurate Reloading Forums    THE ACCURATE RELOADING.COM FORUMS  Hop To Forum Categories  Hunting  Hop To Forums  Varmint Hunting    What do you guys do for a living???
Page 1 2 3 

Moderators: Canuck
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

What do you guys do for a living???
 Login/Join

one of us
posted
I'm not posting this as a flame thread by any means, but what exactly do you guys do for a living that you can afford 30 varmint rifles, plus any assortment of big-game rifles, and then probably some dangerous game rifles, and to top it all off, a .50 BMG? I teach for a living and can afford to own my Browning Citori, M70 Featherwieght in .30-06, a 788 in .308 and a 788 in .243 and now that I moved to Iowa and can only hunt deer with pistol, I'm buying an Encore system, and I hope to get a few barrels for that. I would love to have 30+ guns in my arsenal, but how exactly do you afford it? Just curious, and I'm probably not that only one wondering this.
Willie [Confused]

Posts: 332 | Location: Upper Midwest | Registered: 05 September 2002Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of milanuk
posted Hide Post
How'd I afford my guns? Being single w/ no house payment and a good job had a *lot* to do w/ it [Wink]

Now, I have a better paying job, but a huge mortgage payment, significant other w/ 3 kids (two teenagers!!), vehicle payments, etc. I know how you feel [Frown] Now it seems every time I sell one gun to fund another, the money gets diverted to 'put out a fire' somewhere else.

As for job, I work as a control room operator in a hydro electric dam in Washington (technically a Senior Operator/Maintainer at Rock Island Hydro Project for Chelan County Public Utility District #1 in North Central Washington on the Columbia River)

Monte

[ 09-25-2002, 21:08: Message edited by: milanuk ]

Posts: 341 | Location: Wenatchee, WA | Registered: 27 February 2002Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post