Find
Notify
Tools

Nikon Scopes
 Login/Join

one of us
Picture of pdhntr1
posted
As I am getting older and my eyes are getting worse, I am replacing (cheaper) scopes I have used for many years with higher quality ones.

A couple of weeks ago I got a Nikon Buckmaster 4.5-14 mil dot and put it on my 223 AR-15. I sighted it in and was very impressed. Two other pd guys were in the shop that day and shot it and really liked it also. I could have sold it for more than I paid for it to one of them.

I just got a Nikon 6-18 BDC today from my gunsmith buddy. It was supposed to go on a customer gun but I kept my mouth shut about him screwing around on his wife so he will have to order another one. I think I will really like this one also. I am already used to the circles as I have a Burris with the circle in the center. This new scope is going on a 22/6mm.

If you are looking for a quality scope at a good price, don't overlook Nikons.

Jim

Please be an ethical PD hunter, always practice shoot and release!!

Praying for all the brave souls standing in harms way.

Posts: 731 | Location: NoWis. | Registered: 04 May 2004Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
I just bought a Nikon Monarch 6.5-20x44 Nikoplex for my .223 and I love it. I haven't had a chance to shoot it yet but I'm very impressed with the quailty of this glass.

Posts: 192 | Registered: 05 September 2005Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of Bob in TX
posted Hide Post
I have had Monarch's on two of my rifles for several years now. You can't beat them for the money.

Bob

There is room for all of God's creatures....right next to the mashed potatoes.
http://texaspredatorposse.ipbhost.com/

Posts: 3065 | Location: Hondo, Texas USA | Registered: 28 August 2001Reply With Quote
posted Hide Post
I picked up a Nikon Buckmaster 4.5-14x40 mildot scope about a year ago and have been very impressed by the quality of the optics as well as the price.

one of us
Picture of Bobby Tomek
posted Hide Post