Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

New Varminter
 Login/Join

posted
Hey I 'm a young guy (13) And want to get a rimfire rifle. I'm thinking .22 mag. I dont have a whole lot of money to spend and i was thinking about the NEF ultra varmint .22 mag any help would be great.

P.S- I know my way around deer and turkey hunting but I'm new to this
Boz

one of us
posted Hide Post
Boz, welcome aboard. It may be helpful if you tell us how you plan to use this rifle (i.e. shooting crows at 50yds or prairie dogs at 200) and just how much you are willing to spend. If you plan to shoot past 100 yds on larger size varmints, there may be some better choices out there for you (17 HMR, 223).

Posts: 445 | Location: Connellsville, PA | Registered: 25 April 2002Reply With Quote
posted Hide Post
Well I want a gun that I can do a lot of just-for-fun shooting. My main target would be groundhogs and mebey crows...I live in ohio so there arent any praire dogs. I probly would only be shooting 150 yards max. I really dont want to spend over 300 dollars on a scope and gun.

Thanks
Boz

one of us
posted Hide Post