New
Find
Notify
Tools

Need a Book Recommendation
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
I am having my first custom rifle built. I am having a custom 22-250 built. I am trying to do it right. I have been handloading for over 30 years-so I do have some experience, and a good bit of equipment. However this will be my first effort at trying to achieve ultimate accuracy. I am looking for a book to give me a complete step by step procedure. I am interested in all aspects of achieving this accuracy-including proper barrel break in(Krieger), brass preparation, reloading technique, shooting technique, and whatever else I need to know. Can anyone recommend a good book that might give a step by step process. Thanks, Tom.

WEST BY GOD VIRGINIA

Posts: 248 | Location: RIVESVILLE, WV | Registered: 20 August 2007Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of 308Sako
posted Hide Post
Go to Precision Shooting's website, they have a primer geared to accurate reloading. Scroll down through the books, you'll see it.

Precision Shooting Reloading Manual

Member NRA, SCI- Life #358 28+ years now!
DRSS, double owner-shooter since 1983, O/U .30-06 Browning Continental set.

Posts: 3611 | Location: LV NV | Registered: 22 October 2002Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
Thanks for the recommendation. I went to PS to order the book, but their process was a pain in the ***. I did not want to-but I went to Amazon and ordered the book(it was easy there). I am not sure why PS makes it so complicated to order something??? Thanks, Again, Tom.

WEST BY GOD VIRGINIA

Posts: 248 | Location: RIVESVILLE, WV | Registered: 20 August 2007Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
My book came in the mail today. I hope it is as good as you guy's said. Tom.

WEST BY GOD VIRGINIA

One of Us
Picture of 308Sako
posted Hide Post