THE ACCURATERELOADING.COM KNIVES AND KNIFE MAKING FORUM

Accuratereloading.com    The Accurate Reloading Forums    THE ACCURATE RELOADING.COM FORUMS  Hop To Forum Categories  Other Topics  Hop To Forums  Knives and Knife Making    Bad Ass Folder for "Regular Guy" ??? Need Advice!
Page 1 2 

Moderators: Saeed
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Bad Ass Folder for "Regular Guy" ??? Need Advice!
 Login/Join

one of us
Picture of LDHunter
posted
Hey... I look at all the folding tactical knives etc. out there and shake my head.

It appears that most of them are cool toys made to impress wanna be SWAT cops. Frowner

Does anyone have a suggestion for a good quality folding carry knife that might appeal to a "regular guy" like me?

I'm a Realtor, avid hunter, fisherman and not a knife collector.

I don't want to be embarrassed to pull it out to open a box at the office or in front of my friends but would like to think it would be a good knife to have on me if I lost my carry pistol.

Something that opened with one hand and I absolutely hate serrated blades.

I'll still carry my "hunting knives" when I hunt so I have no interest in multipurpose use. I want a "fighting knife" that looks like a normal knife.

I'd also like to stay under $50 but will look at anything under $150.

Ideas??? Confused

$bob$

Posts: 2494 | Location: NW Florida Piney Woods | Registered: 28 December 2001Reply With Quote

Picture of Mark
posted Hide Post
I don't know if this will fit all of your criteria, but how about a microtech mini-UDT?

for every hour in front of the computer you should have 3 hours outside

Posts: 7763 | Location: Between 2 rivers, Middle USA | Registered: 19 August 2000Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of LDHunter
posted Hide Post
Mark,

That surely fits all my qualifications. Looks fairly tame too. Thanks...

Bad Ass RG Knife <grin>

And another...

MT Socom Elite Auto

Anyone else? Maybe something cheaper?

$bob$