New
Find
Notify
Tools

Chas. Daley O/U 12 gauge ???
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
Local shop has a Chas. Daley Over/Under (made by some Japanese outfit) 12 bore, 2 3/4" chamber gun. Set up for clays. It's gorgeous, fits me well, and a good gun for clays I suppose.

Points and swings very well for me.

I'm new to all this, looking for a gun for skeet, trap. Never shot either one.

Are the Chas. Daley's a decent gun, or what?

One of Us
Picture of MyNameIsEarl
posted Hide Post
I looked at an older one, I believe it was imported from Turkey. I was not impressed and have been told that after about 200 rounds the guns become very loose.

But the one yuo describe sounds like a higher end model than the one I looked at. THe price on the one I looked at was $400.

Posts: 751 | Location: Camp Verde, AZ | Registered: 05 February 2006Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
The Charles Daly's made in Japan by MIROKU.

Miroku now owns 51% of Browning
They make the Browning Citori.

The Charles Daly / Miroku is a pre Citori, as most of them have vee type hammer springs 1964 to 1974 when they then went to a coil type spring. In 1976 Charles Daly sold out and the importaion of the Miroku shotguns stopped.
They also has several differnt grades.

For some info about the differnt types of these shotguns there is an section on our website, www.wisnersinc.com

Jim Wisner
Custom Metalsmith

Posts: 1442 | Location: Chehalis, Washington | Registered: 02 April 2003Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
This one's used, 95% and asking $950 out of a shop. It's high end stuff.

There's a Stevens side by side there too, $950. I'm assuming both are high end trap/skeet guns.

But I'm new to this end of shooting.

One of Us
posted Hide Post
45/70