Find
Notify
Tools

Spanish Doubles. Which?
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
Your budget is $4500 USD.

You want a shootable, huntable representative of the classic Spanish SXS 20 bore to round out your collection.

Your primary use for this gun will be upland huntng over dogs. You will be carrying this gun in a variety of conditions.

Which gun would you choose?

114-R10David

Posts: 1751 | Location: Prescott, Az | Registered: 30 January 2007Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of Andre Mertens
posted Hide Post
AYA.

André
DRSS
---------

3 shots do not make a group, they show a point of aim or impact.
5 shots are a group.

Posts: 2420 | Location: Belgium | Registered: 25 August 2001Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
+1

Posts: 1615 | Location: Vermont | Registered: 27 March 2006Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
I have no experience with the new Spanish guns but have owned a couple made in the 50's. They were absolutely beautiful, handled like a gun is supposed to, but their metallurgy and internal parts were really bad; little things just kept breaking. The new AYA and Arrietta guns do look nice.
C.G.B.

One of Us
posted Hide Post
I've handled a couple of Ugartachea side by sides ( i'll bet I massacred the spelling on that) and I really liked 'em. Fit and finish was very good.

Posts: 41797 | Location: Crosby and Barksdale, Texas | Registered: 18 September 2006Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by JTEX:
I've handled a couple of Ugartachea side by sides ( i'll bet I massacred the spelling on that) and I really liked 'em. Fit and finish was very good.

I have two of these nice guns and workwell

Posts: 19428 | Location: wis | Registered: 21 April 2001Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of subsailor74
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Andre Mertens:
AYA.

+2

Posts: 1594 | Location: Virginia | Registered: 29 September 2011Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of lee440
posted Hide Post