Find
Notify
Tools

Corbett National park
 Login/Join

One of Us
Picture of sforbsy
posted
Please follow link if your interested in India and her amazing fauna. http://youtu.be/HVhXFR5qzyk
Eye contact at 30 yards with a big male Royal Bengal Tiger 2011 Last morning of a 10 day hunt.

Posts: 193 | Location: The Northern Territory, Australia | Registered: 14 September 2014Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of Nakihunter
posted Hide Post
When I was a student of Delhi univ in 1979 I went to Corbet park and we saw 3 tiger in 20 minutes! i will never forget that day.

"When the wind stops....start rowing. When the wind starts, get the sail up quick."

Posts: 11007 | Location: New Zealand | Registered: 02 July 2008Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of sforbsy
posted Hide Post
I bet and l know the feeling, l often think about my days over there and the wildlife, was totally satisfied pulling the trigger on that camcorder.

Posts: 193 | Location: The Northern Territory, Australia | Registered: 14 September 2014Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of Bill/Oregon
posted Hide Post
Gives me goose bumps. God rest Jim Corbett's soul!

There is hope, even when your brain tells you there isn’t.
– John Green, author

Posts: 16419 | Location: Sweetwater, TX | Registered: 03 June 2000Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of sforbsy
posted Hide Post
Yes Bill you got it.
They say when the Tiger makes a charge on it's victim, the Monkeys will urinate from the trees in shear fear of what they just witnessed. Can you imagine such terror? I would rate that more horrific than most crocodile attacks.

One of Us
Picture of Nakihunter
posted Hide Post
My dad poke of his first tiger which he shot from a machan over a cow killed.