Tools

Good penetration
 Login/Join

One of Us
Picture of Kamo Gari
posted
Steel 4s @ ~1500. No complaints.

Hunting: I'd kill to participate.

Posts: 2897 | Location: Boston, MA | Registered: 04 January 2005Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
Dear Kamo Gari:

Duck or goose heart?

Did you load them yourself?

Whose shot did you use?

Which wad?

How may ounces of shot in your load?

I'm just beginning to load steel and am experimenting with BPI and Reloading Specialities shot.

Sincerely,

Chris Bemis

Posts: 2594 | Location: Pennsylvania | Registered: 30 July 2006Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of Kamo Gari
posted Hide Post
Yale,

Duck, and no. Plain Jane factory loads; these were from Estate. 1 1/8 oz of 4s in 3". Both hearts were pierced on two sides. Birds were shot at ~35-40 yards.

Good on you for rolling your own, but I just can't be bothered.

Cheers,

KG

Posts: 2897 | Location: Boston, MA | Registered: 04 January 2005Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
Dear KG:

Thanks for the information.

Sincerely,

Chris Bemis

One of Us
Picture of daniel77
posted Hide Post
Do you Yankees know how good those hearts and gizzards are to eat? I could just about throw the breast away and just eat hearts and gizzards.

Posts: 3628 | Location: cajun country | Registered: 04 March 2009Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of Kamo Gari
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by daniel77:
Do you Yankees know how good those hearts and gizzards are to eat? I could just about throw the breast away and just eat hearts and gizzards.

Tsk, tsk. I'm insulted. You didn't think I pulled the hearts out just to check for ballstics after breasting, did you? Once I get to around 3 dozen hearts and gizzards, it's time to make some stuffing. I'm not from the south, but don't be fooled into believing that we Yankees don't know how to cook, son! Wink

Yale, no problem and you're welcome.

KG

One of Us
posted Hide Post
Yo Daniel77: