THE ACCURATERELOADING.COM BIRD SHOOTING FORUM

Accuratereloading.com    The Accurate Reloading Forums    THE ACCURATE RELOADING.COM FORUMS  Hop To Forum Categories  Hunting  Hop To Forums  Bird Shooting    Re: New Argentina gun Tax! $70 per gun!!!

Moderators: Saeed
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Re: New Argentina gun Tax! $70 per gun!!!
 Login/Join

one of us
Picture of juanpozzi
posted
i just returned from usa and i cannot believe all the new things of this left wing government we miust figth back now or we will lost all you must write to your senators and our senators its now we are 900.000 registered gun owners a million not registered and a million more that soots with that guns so we must figth or we will lost everything im a certified shooting instructor and i not charge a dolar for any type of class and i have my own shooting range .WE MUST FIGTH NOW

Posts: 6367 | Location: Cordoba argentina | Registered: 26 July 2004Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of JohnAir
posted Hide Post
As Nainital pointed out; what is called for is something akin to the NRA. A bunch of individuals writing to their Argentine representatives would be a waste of time at best and a doorway to retaliation at worst. What is needed to start with is a list of all the LU credential holders in Argentina and funds and personnel to start contacting them and any other individuals sympathetic to your cause. Then a letter requesting protection of your gun rights backed up by 1.5 million votes would be effective because they would realize that you are not just full of hot air. IMHO

Seeing as I am an American, not an Argentine, and have never made a secret of where my loyalties are to be found, I�m afraid the fighting is going to have to come from the Argentines if they want to keep their guns. Nevertheless I will admit to a fondness to the Argentine people (at least some of them) and a desire that they be treated by their government in a way that is fitting to a free people.

one of us