Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

What do you do for a living? Login/Join 
One of Us
posted
I believe it is always interesting (at least for me) to know what people do for a profession.

Me- I am an Instructor (Drafting and Machining) at a small Tech. School. I also own a small Drafting business (Piping, Mechanical, Arch. design).

Very interested in what your profession is...

Posts: 2640 | Location: Utah | Registered: 23 February 2011Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of NormanConquest
posted Hide Post
I have a sheet metal business specializing in commercial HVAC applications ,also period s/m historical replications.Having over the years bought up machinery ( a lot from the 1800's) I can reproduce items that are period correct using new materials but on original tooling thus satisfying the historical societies.Those jobs are few + far between however so the commercial ventilation systems are the real bread + butter.

Never mistake motion for action.

Posts: 17357 | Location: Austin, Texas | Registered: 11 March 2013Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of waterrat
posted Hide Post
I (my wife and I) have a Bristol Bay Gillnetter,a 47' Landing Craft,I guide hunters and fisherman,caretake 3 Lodges, and we have a good productive trapline. And a few misch thingies that help as well.

I tend to use more than enough gun

Posts: 1409 | Location: lake iliamna alaska | Registered: 10 February 2005Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
Commercial/Light Industrial Design/Build Electrical Contracting.

Posts: 41769 | Location: Crosby and Barksdale, Texas | Registered: 18 September 2006Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of Alberta Canuck
posted Hide Post
I have been retired since 1991.

Prior to that, I was/did

- Soldier, NCO, 25th U.S. Army Infantry Division
- Sheriff's Deputy, San Benito County, CA
-Police Officer, Menlo Park, CA PD
- Engineer, then Deputy Chief, Hollister CA Fire Department
- Foreman, hotshot crew, Oregon
- City Mgr., Oregon