THE ACCURATERELOADING.COM TAXIDERMY FORUM

Accuratereloading.com    The Accurate Reloading Forums    THE ACCURATE RELOADING.COM FORUMS  Hop To Forum Categories  Hunting  Hop To Forums  Taxidermy    The Wildlife Gallery Experience

Moderators: Saeed
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

The Wildlife Gallery Experience
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
I have been using the wildlife gallery for the past 3 years. Their service, quality and professionalism is among the best in the business, and in my opinion they are changing the way taxidermy is perceived by us the clients/hunters. I remember the days of dropping off a whitetail at the local taxidermist and a year later, if I was lucky, picking up my finished mount. Those days, for me at least, are over. Now the process is much quicker with constant communication and my own web page to view the process.
I have been on more than a few hunts that the outfitter suggested I use his preferred taxidermist, and there are some really good ones out there and more than a few that visit and post regularly to this site. My first question when I am unfamiliar to the taxidermist recommended is, can I see some of their work! The next question, (the show stopper) is how long is the turn-around? I explain, that I have been very loyal to my current taxidermist and that their quality/craftmanship and attention to detail is absolutely superb. I then tell them that the turn-around is 3 months! This is usually when I get the "there is no way" comment.

So here it goes...Follow me on the process of mounting my Cape Buffalo that I shot near the Olifant(sp?) River in the Kruger Park corridor!

One of Us
posted Hide Post
The Next 2 post will catch you up to Date!

On March 1, 2012 at 9:40:59 AM CST I Received the following email:

Mr. Price,

Your South Africa trophies have arrived at our tanning facility.

One of our representatives will be contacting you soon to discuss pose and deposit information.

Sincerely,

Wendy Walters
Administrative Assistant