Find
Notify
Tools

Mule deer experts
 Login/Join

one of us
Picture of JBrown
posted
I am courious what you guys think this guy would score. Inside spread was 20".(BTW, this is not my deer)

Jason

"You're not hard-core, unless you live hard-core."

Hunting in Africa is an adventure. The number of variables involved preclude the possibility of a perfect hunt. Some problems will arise. How you decide to handle them will determine how much you enjoy your hunt.

Just tell yourself, "it's all part of the adventure." Remember, if Robert Ruark had gotten upset every time problems with Harry
Selby's flat bed truck delayed the safari, Horn of the Hunter would have read like an indictment of Selby. But Ruark rolled with the punches, poured some gin, and enjoyed the adventure.

-Jason Brown

Posts: 6838 | Location: Nome, Alaska(formerly SW Wyoming) | Registered: 22 December 2003Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of Crazyhorseconsulting
posted Hide Post
I am by no means an expert, but I am going to guess 150 +/-. Might go bigger, but looks some what narrow. Does not really matter, I would not pass on him.

Even the rocks don't last forever.

Posts: 31014 | Location: Olney, Texas | Registered: 27 March 2006Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
i make him close to 160 just eyeballin the pics.
width isn't everything, mass at the splits adds a lot,
and so does tine height/length.
i have a 30 incher hanging on the wall that makes about 160 b.t.w.
he's got a short tine and a broken one or he would have went 170+.

Posts: 5001 | Location: soda springs,id | Registered: 02 April 2008Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
Had a client kill a deer (2012) that looked a lot like this buck and it scored 155". I would say upper 140's to lower 150's.

That's a nice respectable buck. tu2

Steve
www.skymountainoutfitters.com

Posts: 847 | Location: Wyoming | Registered: 13 March 2005Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of Outdoor Writer
posted Hide Post