THE ACCURATERELOADING.COM AMERICAN BIG GAME HUNTING FORUMS

Accuratereloading.com    The Accurate Reloading Forums    THE ACCURATE RELOADING.COM FORUMS  Hop To Forum Categories  Hunting  Hop To Forums  American Big Game Hunting    Where to go for ** BIG ** BC Canada Grizzly?

Moderators: Canuck
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Where to go for ** BIG ** BC Canada Grizzly?
 Login/Join

One of Us
posted
I am wanting to book a hunt for a BIG Grizzly in BC.

Does any one have a recommendation on who to hunt with?

Any help would be appreciated.

Posts: 77 | Location: Texas | Registered: 04 November 2005Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
I would suggest starting at Prince George and working your way north with outfitters, I have no personal experiences with any of them but I do know that just north of Prince George has the highest concentrations of grizz in BC. In my travels I have seen a couple of bears one of which I am sure would have gone 8 feet or better. Also the number of black bears around is phenominal. Several of my friends took bears over 6.5 feet and one was over 7, not bad for a blackie.

Posts: 304 | Location: Prince George BC | Registered: 12 February 2005Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
Paul

Are you looking for an interior bear or a coastal bear? I think you'll find a BC grizzly to be a very spendie critter to hunt. You can hunt interior grizzlies or coastal brown bears in Alaska cheaper. Maybe enough cheaper to cover your airfare and then some. In the Brooks Range a grizzly/caribou combo is $10500. A coastal brown bear can be had for $11500.

If you'd like further info and references contact me anytime.

Mark

MARK H. YOUNG
MARK'S EXCLUSIVE ADVENTURES
7094 Oakleigh Dr. Las Vegas, NV 89110
Office 702-848-1693
Cell, Whats App, Signal 307-250-1156 PREFERRED
E-mail markttc@msn.com
Check us out on https://www.facebook.com/pages...ures/627027353990716

Posts: 13024 | Location: LAS VEGAS, NV USA | Registered: 04 August 2002Reply With Quote