New
Find
Notify
Tools

Lots of hunting to come
 Login/Join

one of us
posted
After 33 years in Law Enforcement I am pulling the retirement pin. By the middle of January I'll be a free man to hunt and fish as much as I can afford. dancing

Its been a long time coming but yet where did those 33 years go by seems like yesterday I was a new rookie now Iam one of the old farts. Just 16 from the top in seinorty In a state wide dept. Lots of people have come and gone.

The good new is my health so far is great so lots of the out doors is stil open for me.

Posts: 19443 | Location: wis | Registered: 21 April 2001Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of ghostbird
posted Hide Post
Congratulations !!!

Sounds like you earned it... now enjoy your days in the field. Best of luck !

Andy

--------------------------------------------
National Rifle Association - Life Member
National Wild Turkey Federation - Diamond Life Sponsor
Pope & Young Club - Associate Member

Posts: 561 | Location: North Alabama, USA | Registered: 14 February 2009Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
Congrats on retiring. Enjoy the outdoors.

And you should feel good about your health. Most of us LE types do not get of our careers without some health problems.

One of Us
posted Hide Post
p dog shooter

After 28 years I can tell it is great when they pay you to stay home. It really is nice to have the time to do the things you want. Enjoy

Posts: 304 | Location: Minnesota | Registered: 12 February 2007Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
Congratulations! I'm at least ten years from that blessed condition myself. I don't know where in Wisconsin you live, but down here we are just getting fishable ice. This next week will definitely do the trick. Go out and get some crappies!!

Posts: 571 | Location: southern Wisconsin, USA | Registered: 08 January 2009Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post