New
Find
Notify
Tools

Outfitters Tent recommendation
 Login/Join

one of us
posted
My partner nad I are looking for an outfitter tent. Lookig for some recommendations on brands. Probably want one around 12X14.

One of Us
posted Hide Post
I got mine at Cabela's years ago. Also checked out buying direct from the maker, but Cabela's price was better for the same tent.

Posts: 662 | Location: NW Colorado | Registered: 10 December 2007Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
The Cabela's Alaknak II is also a nice tent. I have been using mine for seven years.

Posts: 283 | Location: SW Oregon | Registered: 12 June 2004Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
Does anyone know who makes the one cabelas sells? Also interested in why you like a particular brand and style. I know therte are several good makers but what about there tent which you users like the most. Inside poles vice outside ect.

one of us
posted Hide Post
What climate will you be using it in? How far will you be packing it.

I have the Cabelas' Alaknak II and like it but it may not be right for you.

Posts: 231 | Location: West Virginia | Registered: 22 December 2003Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of jackfish
posted Hide Post
Call Reliable Tents and Tipis at 1-800-544-1039 or the Wall Tent Shop at 208-882-1791. They should be able to get you into a tent that fits your needs.

Leonard at Buckstitch Canvas in Cody, WY is good to work with too. 1-800-268-4426

You learn something new everyday whether you want to or not.

Posts: 1080 | Location: Western Wisconsin | Registered: 21 May 2002Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
Will be used four seasons. But will not be packing the tent.

One of Us
Picture of Snellstrom
posted Hide Post
I also have the Alaknak II 12x12 from cabela's and no clue who makes it for them. My buddy just got a real nice wall tent in Denver and I can't remember the name of the outfit who made it, there are 2 good tent makers in Denver both similar priced.