Find
Notify
Tools

Rem. 700 vs Win 70 ?
 Login/Join

one of us
Picture of Tanoose
posted
A post below asking how many model 70 owners were hear got me curious. How many of you own both the Winchester model 70 and the Remington model 700? And hears the big question which do you prefer and why? I myself own a 700bdl 30/06 bought back in 1971 . Its well balanced points great and it's accurate. Was thinking maybe on someday purchasing a winchester model 70. Tell me what you guys think.

Posts: 869 | Location: Bellerose,NY USA | Registered: 27 July 2001Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
Only one, a VLS in 22-250. My M70's are featherweights so can't compare.

Posts: 388 | Location: Wisconsin | Registered: 05 May 2002Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
Winchesters just 'fit' me better.

Posts: 398 | Location: Texas | Registered: 27 September 2000Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
i have been using my Mod 70 for over twenty years of absolutely trouble free use,it has never let me down after all the abuse it has had--slipping sliding tumbling down near vertical hillsides chasing deer in all sorts of weather conditions,highly regarded by me and many others and they just seem more balanced than the Rem`s.

Posts: 87 | Location: Queensland Australia | Registered: 07 September 2002Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of hm1996
posted Hide Post
Have had both, prefer the positive safety on the mod. 70. Also like the mod. 70 extractor better than the 700.

Regards,
hm

Posts: 931 | Registered: 21 September 2002Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post