Find
Notify
Tools

huge lion pictures
 Login/Join

one of us
Picture of Doc
posted
One of the BC outfitters I've been talking to for a couple of years now just sent me these pics today so I thought I'd share:

I sent him a reply email requesting next seasons dates so I could send him an immediate deposit.

He also has HUGE black bears.

Ted Kennedy's car has killed more people than my guns

One of Us
Picture of the_captain
posted Hide Post
Holy crap. If those pics are genuine and un-photoshopped, those ARE huge. Very nice!

==============================
"I'd love to be the one to disappoint you when I don't fall down" --Fred Durst

Posts: 759 | Location: St Cloud, MN | Registered: 17 January 2005Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of Fjold
posted Hide Post
Why are the angles of the shadows different in the second picture?

The shadow of the man is almost directly behind him and the lion's shadow is way off to the side.

Frank

"I don't know what there is about buffalo that frightens me so.....He looks like he hates you personally. He looks like you owe him money."
- Robert Ruark, Horn of the Hunter, 1953

NRA Life, SAF Life, CRPA Life, DRSS lite

Posts: 12625 | Location: Kentucky, USA | Registered: 30 December 2002Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of Redlander
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Fjold:

The shadow of the man is almost directly behind him and the lion's shadow is way off to the side.

The shadow of the lion falls on the hunter. I think the shadow in the lower left corner is the shadow from the elbow/forearm of the person taking the photo.

If you are going to carry a big stick, you've got to whack someone with it at least every once in while.

Posts: 842 | Location: Anchorage, AK | Registered: 23 January 2004Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of Josh K.
posted Hide Post
Those are a couple of HUGE cats!!

Posts: 362 | Location: St.Louis Mo | Registered: 15 December 2005Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of Doc
posted Hide Post