Find
Notify
Tools

ultimate sheep hunting rifle!
 Login/Join

<ovis>
posted
Canuck,

Great Ram!!!!!!!!!!!! Any chance there could be an interesting story behind that one????????? Maybe some measurements???????????

A lot of sheep hunters will never see a ram like that much less have a shot at one. That's one fine trophy........Congratulations.

Joe

<Safarischorsch>
posted
I would take the blaser mountain rifle(K95) 8x68S loaded with CDP (196gr) or Partition 200 gr. Combined with swarovski 4-16x50AV

one of us
posted Hide Post
I have never hunted sheep. I have been applying in Utah for the last 7 years though. If I ever do draw I will use my 700 in 25-06 .

Canuck Awsome!

Posts: 493 | Location: GEORGIA, U.S.A. | Registered: 28 April 2002Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
If I were to leave today for a sheep hunt the rifle would be either one of two Weatherby Ultralights either a 257 Wby or 7mm/08.

Posts: 536 | Location: Mid Michigan | Registered: 02 January 2001Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
Canuck,

Tremendous Stone Ram. Looks like at least 44" Congratulations on that one. Being an avid sheep hunter I imagine you enjoy the Gland Slam Club/Ovis magazine. Dennis Campbell does a good job on that quarterly. If your sheep has'nt been in there I guarantee you it should. Maybe there's some others out the that would like to show us there rams as well?

Posts: 373 | Location: Big Sky Country | Registered: 14 August 2002Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
Wow!!! Now that's one tremendous trophy!!!

I've never ram so I'd love to hear what a ram hunt would entail. What kind of equipment do you use? How do you get to them? How would you get one out?? Again....congrats on the ram!!! I'd have a tendency to believe the guys who can post the proof if it were me!!!

Posts: 1346 | Location: NE | Registered: 03 March 2002Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
Canuck,
that's not a ram, that's a HOG!