New
Find
Notify
Tools

KAHLES SCOPES?
 Login/Join

one of us
posted
Just wanted to know how these scopes perform at dusk compared to a leupold i can get one or the other diffrence is 40 bucks, both 3.5 x10x50 one inch tubes exclusively whitetail hunting from stands

one of us
posted Hide Post
I've used Leupold scopes almost exclusively since 1969. But, I now only have one left. I've replaced them with the 3X9 AH and the 3.5X10X50's.
Leupolds are good, but I think the Kahles are better.

Posts: 398 | Location: Texas | Registered: 27 September 2000Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
I'm with Willie B on this one. I have been using Leupold scopes since 1967, and have about 15 of them ,but I'm replacing them with Kahles and Swarovski's. Best optics I have ever used. Thats just my opinion and don't want to get everyones balls in an uproar.

Paul K

Posts: 758 | Location: Ohio | Registered: 22 January 2002Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
please no balls in an uproar and no gun writer commentaries, just real unbiased results

one of us
posted Hide Post
I replaced my leupolds with ziess 3x9x36's and then replaced them with swarovski 3x10x42's.The ziess were better than my leupolds but the swarovski are better yet.Kahles is just a cheaper line of swarovski so I would expect them to perform well also.

Posts: 3104 | Location: alberta,canada | Registered: 28 January 2002Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
Kahles was bought by Swarovski some years ago. They are very good optics and in my opinion are better then Leupold for not very much more money if anything. Midway I know sells the 2x7x36 AH for 439. I think the Leupold in the same magnification is more money. Just look at the responses from people who have used both above and make the choice for yourself, and I will promise you won't be disappointed with a Kahles over Leupolds.

Buell

Posts: 935 | Location: USA | Registered: 03 June 2001Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
Fats,