Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Stone Sheep Hunts
 Login/Join

posted
Looking at booking a stone sheep hunt in B.C. Currently looking at Gundahoo, Kawdy, and High and Wild. Any recomendation or suggestions?

Posts: 11 | Location: Alberta,Canada | Registered: 26 May 2004Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
I would check into an accompanied hunt with a fellow Canuck who is a B.C. resident; I am not sure if this is doable for Stone's, but, it certainly is worth looking into.

I have no experience with Kawdy or Gundahoo, but, I have hunted, solo, out of one of Barry Thompkin's camps. These Stone's hunts are serious coin and Barry has the reputation of being "the best outfitter in the north"; I think that you would find his outfit quite satisfactory.

Mile's Bradford also is supposed to be very good, but, I have no personal experience to back this up. I would call the wildlife boffins in Victoria and check into this whole thing very carefully. The old Peck outfit just north of Barry's also had a first-class reputation as does Stone Mountain Safaris.

Posts: 1379 | Location: British Columbia | Registered: 02 October 2004Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
For what it is worth, if you don't mind looking outside of those 3 I would no doubt myself get a hold of Bryan Martin with Canadian Mountain.

Mark D

Posts: 1089 | Location: Bozeman, Mt | Registered: 05 August 2005Reply With Quote
One Of Us
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by kutenay:
I would check into an accompanied hunt with a fellow Canuck who is a B.C. resident; I am not sure if this is doable for Stone's, but, it certainly is worth looking into...

Hi Kutenay,

I've already looked into this and it is no longer possible. Sheep and Grizzly are off of the list. The open animals still include Goat, moose, elk, deer, black bear etc...

Cheers,
CL

one of us
posted Hide Post