THE ACCURATERELOADING.COM AMERICAN BIG GAME HUNTING FORUMS

Accuratereloading.com    The Accurate Reloading Forums    THE ACCURATE RELOADING.COM FORUMS  Hop To Forum Categories  Hunting  Hop To Forums  American Big Game Hunting    6mm Hornady 100g Interlock & others

Moderators: Canuck
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

6mm Hornady 100g Interlock & others
 Login/Join

one of us
Picture of MLC
posted
Is anyone using this bullet out of their 6mm rem or 243?
I have no experience with 6mm hunting bullets and figured a heavy, tough flatbase bullet would be good for the sub-300 yard shots that I have available.
Would I be better served with a lighter bullet?
Several folks have recommended the Sierra 85g HPBT.
I will be using a 6mm Rem 700 bdl for a change from my 308.

Posts: 233 | Location: Solebury, PA | Registered: 20 December 2002Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
MLC-

I haven't killed any deer with my .243(yet [Big Grin] ), but I do like Hornady bullets. They have worked well for me on whitetails in .257 Roberts. I have been trying to decide what to load in my .243 also. Having looked around on the forum, it sounds like th 95gr Partition is getting a big thumbs up from everyone, so that is what I'm going to try in mine. I'm heading to the range in the morning to see how they shoot atop RL22. FWIW

Gib

Posts: 130 | Location: Fresno, CA - again | Registered: 13 May 2003Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of vapodog
posted Hide Post
Assuming you're talking about deer....I'd stay with the 100 grain bullets.....and interlocks are fine bullets.

Posts: 28849 | Location: western Nebraska | Registered: 27 May 2003Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of MLC
posted Hide Post
I meant to mention that the interlocks would be lobbed towards whitetails.
I'm about to test some loads in my 6mm with 4064, 4350 and BLC-2.

Posts: 233 | Location: Solebury, PA | Registered: 20 December 2002Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post