New
Find
Notify
Tools

Best nplace to live to hunt?
 Login/Join

<TomA>
posted
Kalifornia, New York City, and Hawaii are out! The rest of you folks better leave the light on, because I may just be walking up to your front porch come hunting season. (I'm also a free-lance wildlife photographer, and there ain't no seasons for that). he more money I make the more I'm gonna travel, so watch for me!

one of us
posted Hide Post
Good luck escaping the californicators.

Posts: 837 | Location: wyoming | Registered: 19 February 2002Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
I guess my place is OK. It must be if the hordes of hunters from up the valley are any indication! I am able to shoot (at) deer, elk, coyotes, cougars, turkeys, ducks, geese, and grouse, within shouting distance (or shooting distance) of the house. I can shoot handguns all I want because my driveway is long and graveled and my dogs are alert. I have a 300 meter range in the field.
Drawbacks? The deer eat the gardens. We seem to be in Packrat Central. Some neighbors have cows.
The only other places which are attractive to me are North Idaho (where we are from)and western Montana.
We have moved around a lot and my duaghter once said it was hard to know where home was. I told her that her home, like ours, was the Northwest. Just pick a spot. Regards, Bill.

Posts: 3784 | Location: Elko, B.C. Canada | Registered: 19 June 2000Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Ninja Hunter:
Ok i was just wondering where would be the best place to hunt and live in North America?[/QB]

ALASKA. [Razz] [Razz]

Posts: 2361 | Location: KENAI, ALASKA | Registered: 10 November 2001Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
HI,