Find
Notify
Tools

Help with a trophy elk hunt
 Login/Join

One of Us
Picture of Austin Hunter
posted
I've been drawing since 2003 in various states and again zeroed out this year.

Any recommendations on a high success, free range trophy elk hunt on private land?

"Evil is powerless if the good are unafraid" -- Ronald Reagan

"Ignorance of The People gives strength to totalitarians."

Want to make just about anything work better? Keep the government as far away from it as possible, then step back and behold the wonderment and goodness.

Posts: 3080 | Location: Austin, Texas | Registered: 05 April 2006Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
You don't really need a draw tag for private land.
Make contact with one that has: LandOwner tags, make arrangements and BUY the big ticket direct.

Get on the: CPW (Co Parks/W) board and look thru the big game harvest results, they're posted now.
Read the rules too, might help understand a few things.

Good luck,
George

"Gun Control is NOT about Guns'
"It's about Control!!"
Join the NRA today!"

LM: NRA, DAV,

George L. Dwight

Posts: 6028 | Location: Pueblo, CO | Registered: 31 January 2006Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
Are you looking for a Guided or Do it yourself hunt?

Hang on TITE !!

One of Us
Picture of Austin Hunter
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by leemar28:
Are you looking for a Guided or Do it yourself hunt?

Either

Want to make just about anything work better? Keep the government as far away from it as possible, then step back and behold the wonderment and goodness.

Posts: 3080 | Location: Austin, Texas | Registered: 05 April 2006Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
P.M. sent.

Hang on TITE !!

one of us
posted Hide Post
Utah has plenty of private land tags available for sale through the landowner / guide.