THE ACCURATERELOADING.COM AMERICAN BIG GAME HUNTING FORUMS

Accuratereloading.com    The Accurate Reloading Forums    THE ACCURATE RELOADING.COM FORUMS  Hop To Forum Categories  Hunting  Hop To Forums  American Big Game Hunting    Re: My Bigoted Hunting Experinece around Hmongs

Moderators: Canuck
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Re: My Bigoted Hunting Experinece around Hmongs
 Login/Join

one of us
posted
A knobhead is a knobhead is a knobhead regardless of race, national origin or religion. I have some experience with the Hmongs myself and have found them to be fine people. Their ways are not always ours, but I could point out other groups with their own wrinkles also( Jews, JW's, Somalians, etc.)
This guy Vang was obviously one of their loose cannons just as there are others running around. It would not surprise me if Vang did not stand trial...Some in the local Hmong community do not appreciate being embarrassed in this way I am sure...people have disappeared before.
As far as the SKS issue goes...I feel it is a marginally adequate deer round...but as far as being an affordable rifle...lets not split hairs...it is. BUT...I would rather see someone experiencing hunting with an SKS if that is all they have RATHER than not hunting at all. Our ranks are thinning with the next generation. Take someone out and show them the good points of hunting rather than sit at home and complain about the next generation not having manners.
My condolences to the families of all involved.

swede

Posts: 44 | Location: North Central ND | Registered: 21 December 2003Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
Turok:

I find your posting that indicates that you are sensitive about race or the word from the tone that you are not one of the White or Caucasian races. I gather as aboriginal you are speaking of Being Native Canadian ( as opposed to the term native American on our side of the border.).