THE ACCURATERELOADING.COM AMERICAN BIG GAME HUNTING FORUMS

Accuratereloading.com    The Accurate Reloading Forums    THE ACCURATE RELOADING.COM FORUMS  Hop To Forum Categories  Hunting  Hop To Forums  American Big Game Hunting    Recommendations for Texas Whitetail Outfitter/Ranch?

Moderators: Canuck
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Recommendations for Texas Whitetail Outfitter/Ranch?
 Login/Join

One of Us
Picture of Teat Hound
posted
Howdy men,

For 2006, I’m looking to do some whitetail hunting in good ol’ Texas. Can anyone recommend a decent outfitter for such? I’ve been searching the web, but am a bit overwhelmed by all the places I’ve found. I decided to ask you folks, hoping that someone in AR land might have some experience there. Please feel free to PM me if you don’t want to share your prized whitetail spot with the rest of the world.

Thanks in advance for any responses. I’ve been dying to hunt whitetails for a few years, so this a big deal for me.

-eric

" . . . a gun is better worn and with bloom off---So is a saddle---People too by God." -EH

Posts: 952 | Location: Bakersfield, California | Registered: 03 June 2005Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of Charles_Helm
posted Hide Post
It would help to have an approximate idea of your budget or expectations.

I'm not suggesting that you would pick out a deer in advance, but if you want a good opportunity at a low-fenced 150-class plus buck, that is a different proposition than a hunt for a 130-class buck. If you really want an excellent chance at a 160-170 class buck, that is a whole different matter as well.

Posts: 8773 | Location: Republic of Texas | Registered: 24 April 2004Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of Teat Hound
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by Charles_Helm:
It would help to have an approximate idea of your budget or expectations.