THE ACCURATERELOADING.COM AMERICAN BIG GAME HUNTING FORUMS

Accuratereloading.com    The Accurate Reloading Forums    THE ACCURATE RELOADING.COM FORUMS  Hop To Forum Categories  Hunting  Hop To Forums  American Big Game Hunting    Let's try this .270 Winchester bullet thing again

Moderators: Canuck
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Let's try this .270 Winchester bullet thing again
 Login/Join

one of us
posted

Question:
O.K., we are almost there, but the 150 grain partition has become a small fly in the ointment so to speak, so lets take the top two choices, throw in the 150 grain partition and see where we end up.

Same application as in the original post.

Thanks for your help and patience.

Choices:
150 grain Nosler Partition
140 grain Nosler Partition
140 grain Barnes TSX

Posts: 437 | Location: S.E. Idaho | Registered: 23 July 2003Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of Doc
posted Hide Post
I still voted for the 140 TSX. I've had plenty of experience with them and the partition. TSX penetrates better from my experience.

Ted Kennedy's car has killed more people than my guns

one of us
Picture of jaycocreek
posted Hide Post
I can only vote on what I have used in the .270 on Elk..The 130 Nosler and the 140 Trophy Bonded.Both exceptional bullets with excellant results.I may even lean towards the 140 grain TB but the 130 Nosler has more experience in my .270.

I'm sure the Barnes is a great bullet but I am not an experimenter on bullets.I keep what works for me..

Jayco

Posts: 565 | Location: Central Idaho | Registered: 27 February 2004Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post