THE ACCURATERELOADING.COM AMERICAN BIG GAME HUNTING FORUMS

Accuratereloading.com    The Accurate Reloading Forums    THE ACCURATE RELOADING.COM FORUMS  Hop To Forum Categories  Hunting  Hop To Forums  American Big Game Hunting    Colorado Moose drawing results are out

Moderators: Canuck
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Colorado Moose drawing results are out
 Login/Join

One of Us
Picture of Snellstrom
posted
Colorado Moose drawing results are out and I didn't draw a Moose tag.
I've been applying since 1986 and only missed one year in all that time and that was before preference points were given out, I now have 3 points and 9 weighted points (max points).
My brother was unsuccessful as well and has 3 and 9.
Anybody out there draw a Moose?

Posts: 5604 | Location: Eastern plains of Colorado | Registered: 31 October 2005Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
Well you know my story now. 3 and 2 after this year almost hated to have you check for me last night. Guess that means I'll just spend more time chasing elk!

One of Us
posted Hide Post
Just shows how out of touch I am, I wasn't aware you guys had a Moose season... Big Grin
I thought all you had was Elk!!!! And, lots of them.. dancing

Don

One of Us
posted Hide Post
Right now it is a 1 time tag for Bulls, and I think you can hunt as many cows as you want. Takes a minimum of 3 points to draw either tag, after 3 you get that weighted point. Very few non-resident tags available for Moose. Very expensive as well for a non-resident.

We still have lots of elk though! beer

one of us
posted Hide Post
No moose tag for me this year. I've now got 3+9 weighted points. But, I'm still waiting to hear if I got it for NH. My wife is from up that way, so I also put in for both.

With the drawings for sheep, goat and moose out of the way, that translates into no tags for me this year. Everything else was just for preference points.