THE ACCURATERELOADING.COM AMERICAN BIG GAME HUNTING FORUMS

Accuratereloading.com    The Accurate Reloading Forums    THE ACCURATE RELOADING.COM FORUMS  Hop To Forum Categories  Hunting  Hop To Forums  American Big Game Hunting    Re: 300SAUM bullet, need response quick, please...

Moderators: Canuck
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Re: 300SAUM bullet, need response quick, please...
 Login/Join

one of us
Picture of Doc
posted
Actually I went back and looked at the 180 Partition, and IT DID group 1". 2 holes were peanut and the other straight on top of them opening it up to 1". These hit in the exact same place as the 180 Btip. Also, I would have time to seat these bullets a little deeper and try that for 3 shots.

I have no experience with the 300saum with a 180 partition. If we go with that, what should I do for sight in? 3" high at 100? We will have time once we are in Colorado to shoot out to 300 yards to see impact.

My brother is also taking his 270...PacNor barrel, 130 TSX on Re19 (57.0), absolute tack tack tack driver. I put 3 shots in 2 holes at 3/8". My spotter said he could not see a third hole anywhere and I had a 30"x30" box with a huge white target and orange dots. Literally must have one holed 2 bullets. I love that. It was the second time for that load, the first was 50 thousands off the lands, which also 2 holed with 3 shots but was 1". This time I sat the bullet only 5 thousands off the lands with the competition bullet seater.

one of us
Picture of Papershredder
posted Hide Post
If you were just goin' deer hunting I would say that the interlock or the NBT would do the job.But throw in a possible close range shot at a torqued up bull elk and I think that if you are getting a decent grouping from either the Partition or the TSX that would be the direction I would go.I'm not meaning to alter the direction of your thread,just throwing in my $.02.Papershredder

Posts: 157 | Location: Alberta,Canada | Registered: 25 April 2004Reply With Quote
one of us