Find
Notify
Tools

Any unsuccessful hunters this year?
 Login/Join

one of us
Picture of Sevens
posted
I got back from Montana a few Days ago . . . empty handed. Very sad for me as I won't be putting a head on the wall. Also very hard as I've been hunting for two years and have been skunked twice. I did see 30 or so does, 3 bull moose, 20 or so pronghorn, 8-10 bighorn sheep (One very nice full curl ram), and a coyote. I had an elk and a buck tag. Weather was terrible, in the 50's and no snow. It didn't get any better today when I got a call from one of the persons I was hunting with saying it was snowing today and he shot a nice 5x5 buck five minutes into his hunt today.

Now upon arriving home, I see everyones successful hunts, so I need to ask, has anyone else here ended their season empty handed?

Sevens

Posts: 2789 | Location: Dallas, TX | Registered: 27 January 2004Reply With Quote
one of us
Picture of RMiller
posted Hide Post
Well certainly don't give up. Some years are just better than others. You did not do worse than last year. Next year is bound to be better.

I wouldn't call that unsuccessful seeing that much game even if you didn't see what you were after.

I only got to hunt one day this year. too busy working.

I saw one cow moose and some wolf and bear tracks. I am glad I got to go.

Posts: 9823 | Location: Montana | Registered: 25 June 2001Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post