Tools

Taaadaaa --Finally
 Login/Join

one of us
Picture of Outdoor Writer
posted
The AZ draw results are now available.

www.azgfd.gov/draw

My oldest son and I finally drew the 12A Kaibab westside late hunt (1015). I struck out again on sheep, though.

Tony Mandile - Author "How To Hunt Coues Deer"

Posts: 3269 | Location: Glendale, AZ | Registered: 28 July 2003Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of Snellstrom
posted Hide Post
Nice tags Tony!
You are probably a bit excited about your fall hunts, good hunting and good luck.
How long have you put in for the Sheep tag?

Posts: 5604 | Location: Eastern plains of Colorado | Registered: 31 October 2005Reply With Quote
one of us
posted Hide Post
I've been putting in for sheep for about 35-38 years. I quit for a few years when I moved to CO in the mid-1970s, thus lost any BPs I had. Now, after drawing a blank again, I'm back up to 20 BPs.

One of Us
Picture of Crazyhorseconsulting
posted Hide Post
Congratulations on drawing your tags. tu2 tu2 beer beer

Even the rocks don't last forever.

Posts: 31014 | Location: Olney, Texas | Registered: 27 March 2006Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
Nada for me, Tony. I was trying for some HARD TO DRAW tags, though.. But alas, the coues aren't out of the water just yet.. Leftovers here I come!

Posts: 2163 | Registered: 13 February 2006Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of Slowpoke Slim
posted Hide Post
Nope, not me. Skunked again.

Si tantum EGO eram dimidium ut bonus ut EGO memor

Posts: 1146 | Location: Bismarck, ND | Registered: 31 August 2006Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of Sevenxbjt
posted Hide Post
VERY good tags! Congrats.

One of Us
Picture of Tim Herald
posted Hide Post
Mark Young and I drew mulie tags and will be hunting with Grand Canyon State Outfitters and Ben Boone. Really looking forward to it...

Good Hunting,

Tim Herald
Worldwide Trophy Adventures
tim@trophyadventures.com