Find
Notify
Tools

December bulls and bucks?
 Login/Join

One of Us
Picture of MOA TACTICAL
posted
What states have big game hunting during the traditional Christmas break for school?

Thinking about teaching history, since I have a degree in it, and there are a few jobs around.

Though you kind of get stuck working most of the hunting season, I rekon that at least a few states have hunting during the 2 week break that kids are out for school.

Posts: 955 | Location: Until I am back North of 60. | Registered: 07 October 2011Reply With Quote
One of Us
Picture of Tim Herald
posted Hide Post
Iowa late Muzzleloader season...whitetails

Good Hunting,

Tim Herald
Worldwide Trophy Adventures
tim@trophyadventures.com

Posts: 2980 | Location: Lexington, KY | Registered: 13 January 2005Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
Texas has whitetail and then all the "other" species like elk, aoudad, hog and axis that roam most of the hill country and West Texas free range.

Perry

Posts: 2247 | Location: South Texas | Registered: 01 November 2005Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
quote:
Originally posted by perry:
Texas has whitetail and then all the "other" species like elk, aoudad, hog and axis that roam most of the hill country and West Texas free range.

Perry

No horns, but Utah has cow elk permits that run through January

Posts: 551 | Location: utah | Registered: 17 December 2007Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
Late season cow tags in Wyoming also

Posts: 2141 | Location: enjoying my freedom in wyoming | Registered: 13 January 2006Reply With Quote
One of Us
posted Hide Post
again with late season cows here. there are also late season white tail only and/or plains only hunts, hard to get tags though

If you think every possible niche has been filled already, thank a wildcatter!

Posts: 2287 | Location: CO | Registered: 14 December 2007Reply With Quote
posted Hide Post